Tiramisu

While Chasing Kids

The price of my favorite Whole Foods cake, Tiramisu, has been raised again.  (No wonder they call that awful place “Whole Paycheck”…).  So, for my husband’s birthday I decided to bake my own to make the budget and not hesitate about the portion sizes.

I tried to take a photo of the cake before it was destroyed maliciously… alas, this is all I was left to work with…

Instead of lady fingers I baked a huge pound cake, adopted from Allrecipes method.  The filling came from my beloved Williams-Sonoma Italian Favorites.

Print this recipe

TIRAMISU

INGREDIENTS

Cake

  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup butter
  • 3 cups white sugar
  • 6 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup buttermilk

Filling

  • 3 cups (750 g) mascarpone cheese
  • 1 ½ cups (185 g) confectioners’ sugar
  • 1/3 cup Marsala
  • ¾ cup cold heavy cream
  • 2/3 cup espresso
  • ½ cup

View original post 274 more words

By junjoy2

Leave a Reply

