Passport: Comedian Jessica Holmes loves Quebec City

National Post | Life

Favourite place to visit?  As a student of French immersion, I did a lot of trips to Quebec when I was in school. But when I go back as an adult, I feel like Quebec City is this treasure, frozen in time. It feels like you’re in an old French village, but with great shopping.

Must Dos  Walking, walking, walking! Along the pier, and through the streets with their centuries-old architecture. Staying at the Le Chateau Frontenac is a great Canadian getaway. The next time I’m there, I’m going to go for horse-drawn carriage rides and sit on the pier listening to the musicians.

Skip?  On the road, I skip room service, and instead try to sample authentic cuisine. I try new restaurants when I’m in Quebec City — but I don’t eat foie gras on principle, so that limits about a third of the menu. I usually end up trying vegetarian dishes…

View original post 17 more words

By junjoy2

Leave a Reply

